Polaris Brutus Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just out playing with new snowblower waiting for snow. Does anyone have a problem with the shoes digging into the cement driveway ?

·
Registered
328 Posts
Can you post a picture?

Does anyone have a problem with the shoes digging into the cement driveway ?
My driveway is asphalt, haven't had that problem with the skid shoes.

Can you post a picture of the shoes as currently adjusted?

·
Registered
328 Posts
You may be too new to be able to upload here.

Maybe upload to https://postimages.org/ and put the "Direct link" url in

·
Registered
1 Posts
Polaris Brutus snowblower

This is my first time using the snowblower and it left scratch marks all over my asphalt driveway, not sure if its because its new and not wore in, or the snowblower is so heavy. I have the skid shoe all the way up and that's how I had shoes adjusted om my John Deere tractor with the snowblower and no scratch marks!!

·
Registered
328 Posts
Adjust skid shoes

Sounds like the skid shoes are not properly adjusted, or you need practice setting the tilt and controlling the downforce applied?

·
Registered
7 Posts
I have mine at the factory settings like Kevin. The main scrape edge is at least a 1/4" off the ground. I have the tilt adjusted so everything is perpendicular to the ground and I run it on "float" mode. Unfortunately it does not scrape right to the ground, but because I'm using this on an older parking lot the ground is uneven. So most times when both skid shoes are touching, the middle scrape edge is also touching. I have not noticed any major scrapes in the pavement surface. Can you tell what area is causing the scrapes?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Was blowing some heavy snow and heard a clicking sound not sure if chain needs to be adjusted. Anyone ever had that problem?

·
Registered
20 Posts