Polaris Brutus Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi
I could honestly say I am not a proud owner of a new 2013 Brutus HD PTO I live in Toronto Canada, the Brutus is at my cottage 600 kms north of Toronto in a small community called Kenogami.
reading some of these posts I get the feeling that some of the members got half decent machines and some lemons...I got a lemon.
Also reading there is some hope to get issues resolved. ie Very slow...
will not go up a hill unless in low 4 wheel drive (4' hill)
I have the lawn mower...it does cut grass and well. but the machine will not go up a hill with it attached. I will be calling my dealer and asking about upgrades to the drivetrain as I understand the 2014 does not have the slow speed issues
Sorry to say I am very disappointed with my Brutus.
I have the 2011 Ranger Diesel which I like. It's not a rocket but that's not what I bought it for.

·
Registered
56 Posts
i think the machines that were bought brand new off the showroom floor (2013 model) are more likely the ones with issues. i know several guys, including myself, that bought demo machines. I think most of the demo machines were serviced at one point in time and don't have issues. Mine will do 32 mph all day long. It's not a speed demon on hills but it will climb them in 2wd high at 10 mph.

Hopefully the dealer can take care of the issues on your machine. My only concern would be finding a dealer that knows how to service it. I will not use my local polaris dealer, I've already spoke with the Bobcat dealer and they are more than willing to handle service for me. Them seem to know a bit more about the machine compared to the polaris dealer.

·
Registered
116 Posts